Professor Rosa-Linda Fregoso Awarded Angela Y. Davis Prize

October 30, 2014

The Angela Y. Davis Award for Public Scholarship recognizes scholars who have applied or used their scholarship for the "public good." This includes work that explicitly aims to educate the lay public, influence policies, or in other ways seeks to address inequalities in imaginative, practical, and applicable forms.

Please join us in congratulating Rosa-Linda on this well deserved honor by The American Studies Association!

The 2014 Angela Y. Davis Prize

Chair:  Mary Helen Washington, University of Maryland, College Park

Michelle Mitchell, New York University

David Roediger, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign

Sonia Saldivar-Hull, University of Texas, San Antonio

"The American Studies Association is the nation’s oldest and largest association devoted to the interdisciplinary study of American culture and history."

For more information about the American Studies Association go to: